Be Glad Then, America
The Marine Band's 30th educational recording Be Glad Then, America


Be Glad Then, America

Lt. Col. Jason K. Fettig, Director

Download CD booklet PDF

Stream the CD on YouTube
1. John Williams "For 'The President's Own'" Download
2.-4. William Schumann New England Triptych  
    2. "Be Glad Then, America"  
    3. "When Jesus Wept"  
    4. "Chester"  
5.-10. Charles Ives/trans. Elkus

Memories, Very Pleasant and Rather Sad:
A Charles Ives Song Set
Gunnery Sgt. Sara Sheffield, mezzo-soprano

    5. Remembrance  
    6. Memories (a. Very Pleasant)  
    7. Memories (b. Rather Sad)     
          8. The Circus Band     
          9. The Things Our Fathers Loved     
          10. Old Home Day  
11.-13. Robert Russell Bennett Symphonic Songs for Band  
    11. Serenade  
    12. Spiritual      
          13. Celebration  
14. Vincent Persichetti Psalm for Band  
15. Aaron Copland/trans. D. Patterson* Finale from Symphony No. 3  
    *Member, U.S. Marine Band